American Council for Accredited Certification

Find Certificants

Hire ACAC-certified Professionals

Verify Certification

Structural Drying

 Find a CSDS

Council-certified Structural Drying Supervisor (CSDS)
Required: 8 years experience in the design and execution of structural drying projects


 Find a CSDR

Council-certified Structural Drying Remediator (CSDR)
Required: 2 years experience in the design and execution of structural drying projects


 Find a CRSD

Council-certified Residential Structural Dryer (CRSD)
Required: Current employment in structural drying


Program Summary:

The Council-certified Structural Drying Remediator (CSDR) and the Council-certified Structural Drying Supervisor (CSDS) perform water damage restoration services. For example, a CSDR or CSDS can safely mitigate water losses resulting from floods, fires, hurricanes and other disasters as well as broken pipes and water mains. These professionals have verified knowledge of the principles, techniques, equipment and regulations relevant to structural drying as described in widely published industry texts and accredited standards.

CSDRs and CSDCs posses verified field experience conducting structural drying projects in one or more of the following settings:

To earn the Council-certified Structural Drying Remediator (CSDR) or Council-certified Structural Drying Supervisor (CSDS) designations, the candidate must:

Grandfather Period

“Grandfather” Candidates for the CSDR and CSDS are those candidates who apply before November 1, 2011 and who hold one of the following certifications:

Grandfather candidates are not required to take the CSDR/CSDS examination. However, they must meet all other experience eligibility requirements.


The CSDR and CSDS certifications are accredited by the Council for Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB), a nationally recognized independent accreditation body. ACAC certifications are the ONLY designations in the indoor air quality field to earn CESB accreditation.



Restoration and Remediation:

ACAC offers restoration industry certifications and contractor certifications such as mold contractor certifications, indoor air quality certifications, water damage certifications, fire and water restoration certifications; structural drying certifications, moisture control certifications, and thermography certifications.

Administration and Management:

ACAC offers emergency management certifications and indoor air quality management certifications.

Investigation and Consulting:

ACAC offers mold inspector certifications, indoor air quality certifications, environmental certifications, infection control certifications, thermography certifications, and fire and smoke certifications.


"Everything went perfectly--just like all of my contacts with the ACAC have been! Keep up the great work! -- Signed JD"
Did you know that ACAC certifications are board awarded, never staff awarded?
ACA accepts VISA and MasterCard ACAC accepts American Express

25 ACAC certification programs are accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB). 
All ACAC examinations are compliant with standards published by APA, AERA and NCME.