American Council for Accredited Certification

Get Certified

Apply for Certification

Qualify for State Licenses

New Hampshire

Mold Law

In 2015, the New Hampshire legislature passed a law requiring accredited third-party certifications for mold assessors.  Click here to download the New Hampshire Mold Law, which goes into effect on January 1, 2016.

Board of Home Inspectors

The state Board of Home Inspectors has recognized ACAC certifications as meeting the new law's requirements on its home page at

ACAC Certifications Applicable to the New Hampshire Mold Law:

The following ACAC certifications qualify an individual to perform mold assessments in the state of New Hampshire.  Click a logo to find out how to become certified:


Standard of Care

In December 2012, The American Lung Association (ALA) published a Standard of Care for the New Hampshire Mold Industry in association with the New Hampsire Mold Task Force (NHMTF).

The standard declares that "third party certifications are essential in both protecting the citizens of New Hampshire as well as maintaining the credibility of mold professionals and the industry as a whole."  It recommends that consumers look for ACAC certifications when hiring mold professionals.

This non-binding document is the basis for proposed legislation in New Hampshire and serves as a model for similar legislative efforts in other states. 

Click here to download the ALA's Standard of Care for the New Hampshire Mold Industry


"I wish the rest of the organizations I deal with were as efficient and responsive, not to mention paperless. Well done." -- Signed BA
Did you know that ACAC requires 40 hours of verified professional development for every two-year recertification?
ACA accepts VISA and MasterCard ACAC accepts American Express

*  The CIEC and CMC programs are dual-accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA)
    and the Council for Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB).
* 18 other ACAC programs are accredited by the Council of Engineering and Scientific Specialty Boards (CESB).
*  ACAC examinations are compliant with standards published by APA, AERA and NCME.
*  ACAC is a member of the Institute for Credentialing Excellence (ICE), formerly known as NOCA.